Microsoft Office Tutorials and References
In Depth Information
Configuring clients in Protection Groups
This should be displayed after the diagram featured below:
1.
Name your Protection Group. Click Next :
2.
Set your Retention range , Synchronization frequency , and Recovery points
schedule. Click Next to continue:
NOTE : If a client misses the Synchronization time; the clients sync
won't restart upon connection to the network that DPM is on. It
will try to sync again at the scheduled time in the protection policy.
This is the amount of days set on the Alerting option . You can
launch a manual sync from either the DPM client or from the DPM
Administrator Console itself. By default DPM sets the Alerting
option to 14 days before it will alert the end-user that the DPM
administrator will get an alert that the sync has not happened.
 
Search JabSto ::




Custom Search