Microsoft Office Tutorials and References
In Depth Information
Share a Document from Office
CHAPTER
4
OFFICE FEATURES
Working with Office Files Online
Office sends e-mails to the
people you listed.
B Recipients with whom you
shared the document appear
here.
Stop Sharing
1 Open the document you want to
stop sharing and click the File tab.
2 Click Share .
3 Click Invite People .
4 Right-click the recipient with whom
you no longer want to share.
5 Click Remove User .
The program updates document
permissions and removes the user
from the screen.
TIP
Why do I see a screen indicating I must save my document before sharing it?
If you have not previously saved your document to your SkyDrive, the Office program prompts you to do so
before starting the Share process. By default, Office saves all your documents to your SkyDrive, but, if you
changed that option, click the Save to Cloud button that appears. The program displays the Save As pane
in Backstage view; click your SkyDrive and then click a folder in the Recent Folders list or click Browse to
navigate to the SkyDrive folder where you want to place the document.
45
Search JabSto ::




Custom Search