Microsoft Office Tutorials and References
In Depth Information
Inactivating tasks
2
Select the name of task 39, Design book’s companion website .
3
On the Task tab, in the Editing group, click Scroll to Task .
This summary task and its subtasks reflect an initial plan to account for the work of
designing a website that would promote the new book at its launch. You still think
you might want to include this work in the new book plan, but for now, you’d like to
inactivate these tasks.
4
On the Task tab, in the Schedule group, click Inactivate .
Project inactivates the summary task and its subtasks.
Inactive tasks are formatted as strikethrough text,
and their Gantt bars appear as colorless outlines.
The original task information is still visible, but now it has no impact on the overall
plan. Later, if you decide to include these tasks in the plan, you can reactivate them
by clicking Inactivate again.
CLEAN UP Close the Advanced Plan file.
Search JabSto ::




Custom Search