Microsoft Office Tutorials and References
In Depth Information
Linking new plans to a resource pool
Now these resources are ready to be assigned to new tasks in this project.
16
Click Close to close the Assign Resources dialog box.
17
On the File tab, click Close . When prompted, click Yes to save your changes.
The Consolidating C plan closes, and the Lucerne Resource Pool remains open.
18
On the File tab, click Close . When prompted, click Yes to save your changes to the
resource pool.
IMPORTANT You save changes to the resource pool because it records the names and locations
of its sharer plans.
TIP A sharer plan’s assignment information is duplicated in its resource pool. If a sharer plan
is deleted, its assignment information remains in the resource pool. To clear this assignment
information from the resource pool, you must break the link to the sharer plan. To do this,
open the resource pool as read-write. On the Resource tab, in the Assignments group, click
Resource Pool, and then click Share Resources. In the Share Resources dialog box, click the
name of the now-deleted sharer plan and click Break Link. Note that what you see in the
Share Resources dialog box for a resource pool differs from what you see for all other types
of plans.
Search JabSto ::




Custom Search