Microsoft Office Tutorials and References
In Depth Information
Changing sharer plan assignments and updating a resource pool
12
Click Close to close the Assign Resources dialog box.
13
On the File tab, click Close .
14
When prompted to save changes to the Consolidating A plan, click Yes .
Project determines that, because the resource pool was open as read-only, the latest
assignment changes from the sharer plan have not been updated in the resource
pool. You are offered the choices shown in the following message box.
15
Click OK .
Clicking OK causes Project to save the updated assignment information from the
sharer plan to the resource pool, just as you did earlier in this section. The resource
pool remains open as read-only.
16
On the File tab, click Close to close the resource pool.
Because the resource pool was opened as read-only, Project closes it without
prompting you to save the changes.
TIP In addition to you pushing updates to your resource pool, other Project users
who share the same resource pool can get the most current information themselves
whenever they want. To do so, they select Refresh Resource Pool in the Resource Pool
group on the Resources tab.
Search JabSto ::




Custom Search