Microsoft Office Tutorials and References
In Depth Information
If a user deletes an item from the Recycle Bin, it actually goes to a “second-stage” site collection
Recycle Bin. In either case, the bins are permanently emptied of items once they reach the 30-day
deadline. The Recycle Bins are not a good alternative to regular backups. Recycle Bins are not entirely
private; although users cannot see each other’s garbage, site administrators can see everything in
the Recycle Bins in case there is an issue. Also, keep in mind that they add to the storage size of a
site collection. So if the site collection is getting too full, emptying Recycle Bins (don’t forget the
second-stage ones) is a good thing.
Search JabSto ::




Custom Search