Microsoft Office Tutorials and References
In Depth Information
FIGURE 5.45
The Account
menu with the
Show Shared View
option
FIGURE 5.46
The Shared
View of the web
part page
I DIDN’T PUT THAT WEB PART ON MY PAGE...”
If a new web part is added to a shared version of a web part page, it will show up in the personal
version of the page, until that user removes it from their version (if they can). Consider letting
users know that a new web part is being added if you know your users are personalizing web part
pages—it will cut down on support calls. Also, keep in mind that list and library content pages are
web part pages, so users can be maintaining their own, personal view of those pages as well. Adding
web parts to a list or library content page will disable the title breadcrumb and default ribbons,
but it can be done. And if you do add web parts to a content page, it might disrupt the users, unless
you let them know.
 
Search JabSto ::




Custom Search