Microsoft Office Tutorials and References
In Depth Information
Delete a Message
OUTLOOK
chapter 19
Delete a
Message
E-mailing with Outlook
You can remove messages from your Inbox to eliminate
clutter and keep things manageable. When you delete a
message, Outlook moves it to the Deleted Items folder. To
maximize your computer’s storage capacity, you should
purge the Deleted Items folder on a regular basis.
Delete a Message
1 Locate and select the message
that you want to delete.
2 Press Delete or click the Delete
button on the Home tab.
2
1
Outlook deletes the message from
the Inbox and adds it to the
Deleted Items folder.
You can click the Deleted Items
folder to view the message that
you deleted.
To empty the Deleted Items
folder, click the Deleted Items
folder, click the Folder tab, and
click Empty Folder .
347
Search JabSto ::




Custom Search