Microsoft Office Tutorials and References
In Depth Information
Comparing Versions of a Presentation
Collaborating with
Others
When you accept a change, PowerPoint puts a checkmark on that slide in the
Slides pane.
4. Ifyou’veacceptedachangeandthenhavesecondthoughtsaboutmergingit
intothepresentation,youcanrejectthechange.Selectthechangeyouwant
to reject,and thenclick theReview tab’sRejectbutton (Alt,R, J,R).When
youclick theRejectbutton’sdownarrow,youcanalsochoose toRejectAll
ChangestotheCurrentSlide(Alt,R,J,S)orRejectAllChangestothePre-
sentation(Alt,R,J,P).
Rejecting a change removes that slide’s checkmark in the Slides pane.
5. Whenyou’refinishedacceptingandrejectingchanges,clicktheReviewtab’s
EndReviewbutton(Alt,R,W).
PowerPoint displays a dialog box that warns you that it will discard any changes
you haven’t merged into the document and asks if you’re sure you want to end
the review.
6. ClickYes.
PowerPoint merges the presentations, incorporating the changes you’ve accepted,
and closes the Revisions pane.
Figure 22-16:
Compare two versions
of a presentation
and keep only the
changes you want
when you merge them.
Select a change in
the Revisions pane’s
“Slide changes” list to
get details about it; to
accept a change, turn
on the checkbox in its
description or click the
Accept button (circled).
This marker indicates a
change on a slide.
Details about the
change on this slide.
Revisions pane
Tip: When you’re collaborating with others on a PowerPoint presentation, divide the slideshow into
sections (page 604) to make it easier to keep track of who’s working on what. Assign each collaborator
a section (you can name the section after the person responsible for it). After everyone has completed a
section, merge the different versions of the presentation.
 
Search JabSto ::




Custom Search