Microsoft Office Tutorials and References
In Depth Information
How OneNote saves your work
Take care: in OneNote, all changes you make are saved. If you don’t want a
particular change saved (overwriting an earlier version), undo that change
straight away.
When using OneNote, people usually leave all their notebooks open. Because
you can expand and organise notebooks using sections, you will most likely only
need a handful on your computer. If they’re all open, it’s easy to fi nd the right
place to add your notes. When you open OneNote, it will automatically open up
all the notebooks that you were using last time.
You should only rarely need to use the backstage area (in OneNote 2010) or the
File menu (in OneNote 2007). They do have options to close and open notebooks,
though, as well as various options for sharing notebooks.
If you have a notebook you don’t want to see any more (such as the OneNote
guide notebook containing instructions), you can close it.
To close a notebook in OneNote 2010, click the File tab to go into the backstage
area. You will see a list of notebooks that are open, and there is a scrollbar on the
right if they won’t all fi t at once. Find the one you want to close, and click the
Settings button to the left of its name. A pulldown menu opens, from which you can
select Close.
To close a notebook in OneNote 2007, fi rst go to it by clicking its name on the left
of the screen (see Figures 8.1 and 8.2). Click to open the File menu, and then click
Close This Notebook.
A closed notebook disappears from view and won’t be opened automatically next
time you start OneNote. If you want to open a closed notebook again, or want to
open one that somebody has emailed to you, use the backstage area or File menu
and then click Open. File opening works in the same way as in Word and Excel.
 
Search JabSto ::




Custom Search