Microsoft Office Tutorials and References
In Depth Information
Here’s how you can delete a Workspace that you no longer want:
1. Click Workspaces from the Navigation bar.
The Workspace page appears, treating you to a list of all your
Workspaces.
2. Choose Manage Applications and Workspaces from the Common Tasks
drop-down list.
The Site Manager page opens.
3. Locate the Workspace that you want to delete from the list, and then
click Delete.
4. Click OK in response to the warning that appears.
Your Workspace is now gone — but is it forgotten? You be the judge!
Customizing the Navigation bar
The owner of the Office Live subscription is the only Microsoft Office Live
user who can customize the display of links to applications that appear on
the Navigation bar. You can display the links to the Workspaces that your
users can access and hide the ones they don’t use.
Only the Workspaces that a user has access to appear in the Navigation bar.
Add your Workspaces to the Navigation bar by following these steps:
1. Click Workspaces from the Navigation bar.
Like clockwork, the Workspaces page opens.
2. Choose Customize Left Navigation Bar from the Common Task
dropdown list.
The Customize the Left Navigation Bar page opens; see Figure 9-9.
3. Click the plus sign to the left of Workspaces to show the Workspaces
that currently appear on the Navigation bar.
By default, Office Live’s Navigation bar has a Workspace item; clicking it
uncovers all the Workspaces that you’ve added to Office Live. If you
decide you’d like to create additional Workspace groupings, you can.
4. (Optional) Click New Group, fill in a new Group Name and
corresponding URL and then click OK.
Figure 9-10 shows a group of Workspaces geared to clients.
Search JabSto ::




Custom Search