Microsoft Office Tutorials and References
In Depth Information
Here’s what you need to know about restoring your backup file:
1. Click the Business Applications link from the Office Live Home page.
The Business Applications page opens.
2. Select Modify This Application or Workspace from the Common Tasks
drop-down menu.
The Site Settings page opens.
3. Click the Restore Site link in the Recycle and Restore area of the Site
Settings page.
The Restore Your Site page opens.
4. Click the Restore Now button.
A warning box, as shown in Figure 11-2, opens — informing you that any
changes you’ve made since your last backup will be lost.
Figure 11-2:
The very
clear
warning you
receive
before
restoring a
backup.
5. Click OK to continue.
6. Click your browser’s Refresh button.
You might have to hit the Refresh button several times. The restoration
may take anywhere from minutes to over an hour depending on the
amount of data that you have. Eventually, when your restoration is
finished, you see a Restore Completed page; then you’re free to roam about
the cabin — or start entering data you may have lost.
Do not make any changes to your Office Live account until you receive the
Restore Completed message. Any changes made between the time you start
your backup and the time the message appears will be lost.
If the restoration fails for some reason, you’ll receive an error message. Click
the Contact Us for Assistance link to send an SOS to Microsoft. Your data
remains as it was before you attempted to restore it to an earlier version and
you won’t be able to use the restore option again until it’s fixed.
Search JabSto ::




Custom Search