Microsoft Office Tutorials and References
In Depth Information
Restoring from the Recycle Bin
You can’t delete lists that are part of the business applications included with
your Office Live subscription. However, you can delete any lists that you
have added to your subscription. You can also delete items that are stored
within a list. When you delete lists or items, they fly off to the Office Live
Recycle Bin where only an Office Live Administrator can restore them.
Deleted list items and lists only stay in the Recycle Bin for 30 days. During
that time, an Administrator can restore them to the location from which they
were deleted. If the deleted list items or lists aren’t restored within 30 days,
they are automatically deleted permanently.
Follow these steps to restore items and lists from the Office Live Recycle Bin:
1. Click the Business Applications link from the Office Live home page.
The Business Applications page opens.
2. Select Modify This Application or Workspace from the Common Tasks
The Site Settings page opens.
3. Click the Deleted Items link in the Recycle and Restore Area of the
Site Settings page.
The Administrator Recycle Bin opens as shown in Figure 11-3.