Microsoft Office Tutorials and References
In Depth Information
Topic D: Bookmarks and cross-references
Deleting bookmarks
Explanation
When you want to delete a bookmark, you select it in the Bookmark dialog box and
click Delete. You will not be prompted to confirm the deletion. If you mistakenly delete
a bookmark, you will have to add it again. After deleting a bookmark, click Close to
close the Bookmark dialog box.
Do it!
D-3: Deleting a bookmark
Here’s how
Here’s why
1 Open the Bookmark dialog box
In the Links group, click Bookmark.
2 In the list box under Bookmark
name, select cancer
Click Delete
The bookmark name is deleted from the list.
You aren’t prompted to confirm the deletion.
3 Close the Bookmark dialog box
4 Update the document
 
Search JabSto ::




Custom Search