Microsoft Office Tutorials and References
In Depth Information
When we delete a relationship, we remove something from
the database, but if you delete a table from the diagram, you
are changing only the relationship picture. The table is not
deleted from the database, and it can easily be added back to
the diagram. When you save the relationship diagram, you are
saving only a picture. It is when you delete or create
relationships that the database gets changed.
Delete a relationship
1 Click the relationship line, which will become thicker to indicate that
it has been selected.
2 Press the Delete key, and click Yes to delete the relationship.