Microsoft Office Tutorials and References
In Depth Information
Closing and Saving a Database
Closing a database file
Closing a database file keeps Access running so you can open another
database file. To close a database file but keep Access running, follow these steps:
1. Click the File tab and when the Backstage View appears, choose Close
Database.
To exit Access, choose Exit Access instead.
If you haven’t saved any changes to the design of your database, a dialog
box appears, asking whether you want to save your changes.
2. Click Yes (or No).
Access remains running so you can load another database file.
When you save an Access database, you’re saving only the changes you made
to the database table or form. Access automatically saves any data you type
or edit in your database file. (When you type or edit data, Access saves it as
soon as you move the cursor to a new field or record.)
 
Search JabSto ::




Custom Search