Microsoft Office Tutorials and References
In Depth Information
Slide Master view toolbar
Insert New Slide Master
Adds a new Slide Master to your presentation – each presentation
must have at least one Slide Master
Insert New Title Master
Adds a new Title Master to your presentation
Deletes the selected master
When you preserve a master you protect if from being deleted
automatically by PowerPoint. When all the slides that follow a
master are deleted, or another design template is applied to the
slides that follow a master, PowerPoint usually deletes the slide
master. If you don’t want this to happen, you can preserve a master.
Click the preserve Master tool to toggle the preserve status on/off.
Opens a dialog box where you can rename the master
Displays the Master Layout dialog box, where you can switch on any
placeholders that you have deleted from the master
Close Master View
Returns you to the view you were in before accessing the masters
A master can be deleted manually
even when it has a ‘preserved’ setting.