Microsoft Office Tutorials and References
In Depth Information
Tip 5: Understanding AutoRecover
Figure 5-2: If you close a workbook without saving, Excel tells you whether an autosaved version will be available.
To recover a workbook that you closed without saving, choose File➜Info➜Manage Versions and
choose Recover Unsaved Workbooks. You see a list of all unsaved versions of your workbooks. You
can open them and (hopefully) recover something that you needed. These drafts are also listed in the
recent file list, which displays when you choose File➜Recent.
Draft versions of unsaved workbooks are deleted after four days or until you edit the file.
You can choose how AutoRecover works in the Save tab of the Excel Options dialog box.
For example, you can change the autosave time interval (the default is 10 minutes), turn
off autosave for a particular workbook, or disable this feature for all workbooks.
Note
Search JabSto ::




Custom Search